NOAA – US Current Watches/Warnings

Below are some of my favorite websites, showing their latest content from RSS feeds.

If you’d like recommend a website feed to add here, please post a comment with your request.

Content on these feed pages will change regularly, often daily. Be sure to check back often.

Rich

Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the USA Issued by the National Weather Service

  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:46:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 7:46PM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...A strong thunderstorm will impact portions of southeastern Fisher County through 815 PM CDT... At 746 PM CDT, Doppler radar was tracking a strong thunderstorm over Sylvester, moving northeast at 20 mph. HAZARD...Winds in excess of 30 mph and half inch hail. SOURCE...Radar indicated.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:31:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 8:31PM EDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...A strong thunderstorm will impact portions of southeastern Doddridge, northeastern Lewis and southern Harrison Counties through 915 PM EDT... At 830 PM EDT, Doppler radar was tracking a strong thunderstorm 9 miles southeast of West Union, or 14 miles northwest of Weston, moving east at 35 mph.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:26:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 7:26PM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...A strong thunderstorm will impact portions of southern Bradley and Polk Counties through 915 PM EDT... At 826 PM EDT, Doppler radar was tracking a strong thunderstorm near Benton, moving east at 35 mph. HAZARD...Wind gusts up to 50 mph. SOURCE...Radar indicated.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:23:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 8:23PM EDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...Strong thunderstorms will impact portions of Murray, northeastern Floyd, Whitfield, Gordon and east central Chattooga Counties through 900 PM EDT... At 823 PM EDT, a line of strong thunderstorms was along a line extending from near Varnell to near Villanow to Subligna, and moving east at 35 mph.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:19:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 8:19PM EDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...Heavy showers with strong gusty winds will impact portions of southwestern Broome, southeastern Tioga, northwestern Susquehanna and northeastern Bradford Counties through 900 PM EDT... At 817 PM EDT, Doppler radar was tracking heavy showers along a line extending from near Windham to Rome to Monroeton. Movement was northeast at 55 mph.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:19:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 8:19PM EDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...Heavy showers with strong gusty winds will impact portions of southwestern Broome, southeastern Tioga, northwestern Susquehanna and northeastern Bradford Counties through 900 PM EDT... At 817 PM EDT, Doppler radar was tracking heavy showers along a line extending from near Windham to Rome to Monroeton. Movement was northeast at 55 mph.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:16:00 -0600: Frost Advisory issued October 21 at 7:16PM CDT until October 22 at 9:00AM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM TO 9 AM CDT FRIDAY... * WHAT...Temperatures in the low to mid 30s will lead to areas of frost. * WHERE...Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Benton, Linn and Iowa Counties.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:16:00 -0600: Frost Advisory issued October 21 at 7:16PM CDT until October 22 at 9:00AM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM TO 9 AM CDT FRIDAY... * WHAT...Temperatures in the low to mid 30s will lead to areas of frost. * WHERE...Jones County. * WHEN...From 1 AM to 9 AM CDT Friday. * IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:15:00 -0600: Flood Warning issued October 21 at 8:15PM EDT until October 23 at 2:00AM EDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...The Flood Warning is extended for the following rivers in Indiana... North Branch Elkhart River at Cosperville affecting Noble County. ...The Flood Warning is now in effect until early Saturday morning... The Flood Warning continues for the North Branch Elkhart River at Cosperville.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:11:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 7:11PM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...A strong thunderstorm will impact portions of south central Brewster County through 800 PM CDT... At 711 PM CDT, Doppler radar was tracking a strong thunderstorm 8 miles south of Boquillas Canyon, or 26 miles southeast of Panther Junction, moving northwest at 10 mph. HAZARD...Wind gusts of 50 to 55 mph and nickel size hail.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:09:00 -0600: Special Weather Statement issued October 21 at 7:09PM CDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...A strong thunderstorm will impact portions of southwestern Brewster and southeastern Presidio Counties through 800 PM CDT... At 709 PM CDT, Doppler radar was tracking a strong thunderstorm 13 miles north of Lajitas, moving south at 5 mph. HAZARD...Wind gusts of 50 to 55 mph and nickel size hail. SOURCE...Radar indicated.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:01:00 -0600: Wind Advisory issued October 21 at 5:01PM PDT until October 21 at 11:00PM PDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 PM PDT THIS EVENING... * WHAT...South winds 10 to 20 mph with gusts up to 35 mph. * WHERE...Jackson County. * WHEN...Until 11 PM PDT this evening. * IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:01:00 -0600: Wind Advisory issued October 21 at 5:01PM PDT until October 22 at 2:00AM PDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 2 AM PDT FRIDAY... * WHAT...South winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph. * WHERE...Central Siskiyou County. * WHEN...Until 2 AM PDT Friday. * IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:01:00 -0600: Wind Advisory issued October 21 at 5:01PM PDT until October 22 at 8:00AM PDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM PDT FRIDAY... * WHAT...South winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 50 mph. * WHERE...In California, Modoc County. In Oregon, Northern and Eastern Klamath County and Western Lake County and Central and Eastern Lake County. * WHEN...Until 8 AM PDT Friday.
  • Thu, 21 Oct 2021 18:01:00 -0600: Wind Advisory issued October 21 at 5:01PM PDT until October 22 at 8:00AM PDT by NWS - Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for the United States Issued by the National Weather Service
    ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM PDT FRIDAY... * WHAT...South winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 50 mph. * WHERE...In California, Modoc County. In Oregon, Northern and Eastern Klamath County and Western Lake County and Central and Eastern Lake County. * WHEN...Until 8 AM PDT Friday.

FEEDS FAIR USE: All links on these feeds go directly to the Author’s website and original posts. Only sites that offer RSS (Really Simple Syndication) feeds will be added to the SurvivalRing FEEDS section.

FEEDS DISCLAIMER: All content share via these RSS feeds are the responsibility of the ORIGINAL AUTHOR. I, Richard Fleetwood, owner and founder of SurvivalRing, may or may not agree with some, any, or all of the FEED CONTENT shared by these websites. We offers these feeds SOLELY to help spread awareness of great content resources. These FEEDS may disappear at any time, due to content changes, removal requests, technical issues, or lack of interest. Please visit the ORIGINAL AUTHOR’S website and BOOKMARK their URLs to your browser.

FEED REMOVAL: If you, as an owner of one of these FEEDS, would like to have me remove your RSS FEED from SurvivalRing, simply use the CONTACT ME page, with your request. I will remove your feed and links to your site.

Updated: June 7, 2018 — 4:20 pm

The Author

Rich Fleetwood

Rich is the founder of SurvivalRing, now in it's 24th year, author of multimedia CDs and DVDs, loves the outdoors, his family, his geeky skill-set, and lives in rural southern Wyoming, just below the continental divide (long story, that...). Always ready to help others, he shares what he learns on multiple blogs, many social sites, and more. With a background in preparedness and survival skills, training with county, state, and national organizations, and skills in all areas of media and on air experience in live radio and television, Rich is always thinking about the "big picture", when it comes to helping individuals and families prepare for life's little surprises.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.